Home Page                      Latest News                       Club Constitution            Downloads

WALKING PROGRAMME

Tadcaster Country Walking Club

      Walks Programme April to June 2019

As at 15th April 2019

 

Day

Date

Walks

Miles

Grade

Leader

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tues 2nd Apr Farndale Daffodils 4 1 Pat B
Sat 6th Apr Trollers Gill Simons Seat Plateau 11 3 Adrian
Tues 9th Apr Hutton-le-Hole 12 3 Pat B
Sat 13th Apr Hawnby 9/10 3- Frances
Tues 16th Apr Drax Loop 6 1 Joyce W
Sat 20th Apr EASTER -- --  
Tues 23rd Apr Saxton figure of 8 9 1/2 Jane M
Sat 27th Apr TBA -- -- Claire
Tues 30th Apr Rievaulx Abbey 7 2 Kath & Geoff
Sat 4th May Derbyshire Gritstone Edges 14/15 3 Adrian
Tues 7th May TBA -- -- Edward
Sat 11th May TBA -- -- Maura
Tues 14th May Ripley Bluebell walk 7 1/2 Maura
Sat 18th May Fairburn Ings 10 2/3 Joy
Tues 21st May TBA -- --  Frances
Sat 25th May Wakefield Way Walk 10/11 2 Steve & Denise
Tues 28th May Crimple Beck & Follifoot 2  5 or 11 2 Sue
Sat 1st June Masham to Ripon 14 2 Sue
Tues 4th June  TBA -- -- Jillian
Sat 8th June TBA -- -- Michael
Tues 11th June Roundhay -- -- Peter
Sat 15th June TBA -- -- Maura
Tues 18th June TBA -- -- Edward
Sat 22nd June TBA -- -- Jillian
Tues 25th June 20th Anniversary walk and afternoon tea -- --  
Sat 29th June TBA -- -- Frances
  Tuesday Short Walks

 

All walks will depart Tadcaster Bus Station car park 9.30am                Grade 1 -  easy and mostly flat

unless otherwise stated . Please ensure you have with you:              Grade 2 -  undulating with some short /easy gradients

*  A drink (suggest at least 1 pint or 500ml)                                                 Grade 3 -  moderate with longer /steeper gradients

*  Something to eat                                                                                                Grade 4 -  includes a long and medium/difficult climb 

*  Waterproofs- suitable footwear (walking boots preferable)          Grade 5 - very strenuous with steep /rough terrain

*  Warm clothing-hat-something to sit on; whistle.

 

                  Please note - Everyone is reminded that they walk at their own risk

 

   Membership is available.  Email the club secretary at TadWalkClub@gmail.com