Home Page                      Latest News                       Club Constitution            Downloads

WALKING PROGRAMME

Tadcaster Country Walking Club

      Walks Programme January to March 2019

As at 27th December 2018 

 

Day

Date

Walks

Miles

Grade

Leader

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tues 1st Jan --- -- -- Adrian
Sat 5th Jan -- -- -- --
Tues 8th Jan Tadcaster to Smaws and Newton Kyme 6 2 Joyce W
Sat 12th Jan TBA -- -- Carol
Tues 15th Jan TBA -- -- Jillian
Sat 19th Jan TBA -- -- Frances
Tues 22nd Jan Boston River bank -- -- Lyn P
Sat 26th Jan TBA -- -- Adrian
Tues 29th Jan Whitwell on the Hill (9.00 am) 10 3 Mike A
Friday 1st Feb Annual Dinner at Wetherby Golf Club 7.30 - - -
Sat 2nd Feb TBA -- -- Adrian
Tues 5th Feb Cawood 7 1 Peter W
Tues 5th Feb AGM, Tadcaster Social Club, 7.30 - - -
Sat 9th Feb TBA -- -- Edward
Tues 12th Feb TBA -- -- Frances
Sat 16th Feb TBA -- -- Carol
Tues 19th Feb Tadcaster Wander 3,5,7 1 Felicity
Sat 23rd Feb -- -- -- --
Tues 26th Feb --- -- -- --
Sat 2nd Mar Brimham Rocks -10 3 Sue
Tues 5th Mar Apperley Bridge 5 1/2 Roderic
Sat 9th Mar TBA -- -- Jillian
Tues 12th Mar TBA -- -- Edward
Sat 16th Mar TBA -- -- Mike A
Tues 19th Mar Hovingham 7 Chris S
Sat 23rd Mar TBA -- -- Frances
Tues 26th Mar TBA -- -- Pat B
Sat 30th Mar TBA -- -- Joy
  Tuesday Short Walks

 

All walks will depart Tadcaster Bus Station car park 9.30am                Grade 1 -  easy and mostly flat

unless otherwise stated . Please ensure you have with you:              Grade 2 -  undulating with some short /easy gradients

*  A drink (suggest at least 1 pint or 500ml)                                                 Grade 3 -  moderate with longer /steeper gradients

*  Something to eat                                                                                                Grade 4 -  includes a long and medium/difficult climb 

*  Waterproofs- suitable footwear (walking boots preferable)          Grade 5 - very strenuous with steep /rough terrain

*  Warm clothing-hat-something to sit on; whistle.

 

                  Please note - Everyone is reminded that they walk at their own risk

 

   Membership is available.  Email the club secretary at TadWalkClub@gmail.com