Home Page                      Latest News                       Club Constitution            Downloads

WALKING PROGRAMME

Tadcaster Country Walking Club

      Walks Programme October to December 2019

As at 17th September 2019

 

Day

Date

Walks

Miles

Grade

Leader

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sat 28th Sep Derbyshire Gritstone Edges (8.30 am) 15 3 Adrian
Tues 1st Oct Thorner Moor, Pompocali, Hetchell Craggs, Scarcroft Hill 7.5 2 Maura
Sat 5th Oct Sutton Bank (9.00 am) 11 3 Maura
Tues 8th Oct TBA -- -- Jillian
Sat 12th Oct TBA -- -- Frances
Tues 15th Oct Clifford, Thorp Arch -- -- Lyn P
Sat 19th Oct TBA -- -- Jillian
Tues 22nd Oct Pateley Bridge Circular (9.00 am) 11.7 3 Adrian
Sat 26th Oct North Grimston to Setterington 10.5 3 Joy
Tues 29th Oct Ripley Castle 6 1/2 Adrian
Sat 2nd Nov TBA -- -- Edward
Tues 5th Nov TBA -- -- Frances
Sat 9th Nov Shipley Glen Bingley St Ives Estate Train to Saltaire (8.00) 12.5 3 Adrian
Tues 12th Nov Bishopthorpe 7 -- Peter
Sat 16th Nov Stamford Bridge Circular (9.00 am) 9/10 1/2 Steve & Denise
Tues 19th Nov TBA -- -- Carol P
Sat 23rd Nov TBA -- -- Mike A
Tues 26th Nov Eccup 6.5 2 Jane M
Sat 30th Nov Dickensian Xmas market (9.00 am) 8 2 Martin
Tues 3rd Dec TBA -- -- Edward
Sat 7th Dec TBA -- -- Frances
Tues 10th Dec Alwoodley Ways Walk 7 2/3 Roderic
Sat 14th Dec TBA -- -- Mike A
Tues 17th Dec Xmas walk and lunch Arabian Horse (9.15) 5 1 Kath & Geoff
Sat 21st Dec TBA -- -- Carol P
Tues 24th Dec        
Sat 28th Dec        
Tues 31st Dec        
  Tuesday Short Walks

 

All walks will depart Tadcaster Bus Station car park 9.30am                Grade 1 -  easy and mostly flat

unless otherwise stated . Please ensure you have with you:              Grade 2 -  undulating with some short /easy gradients

*  A drink (suggest at least 1 pint or 500ml)                                                 Grade 3 -  moderate with longer /steeper gradients

*  Something to eat                                                                                                Grade 4 -  includes a long and medium/difficult climb 

*  Waterproofs- suitable footwear (walking boots preferable)          Grade 5 - very strenuous with steep /rough terrain

*  Warm clothing-hat-something to sit on; whistle.

 

                  Please note - Everyone is reminded that they walk at their own risk

 

   Membership is available.  Email the club secretary at TadWalkClub@gmail.com